Close this search box.


Oceania is a collection of 14 island countries (and one continent) spread out across two sprawling biogeographical zones–extending from Hawaii and the Marshall Islands in the far north to southern New Zealand in the far south. 

In addition to comprising much of the coral triangle and, therefore, unparalleled coral reef ecosystems, another of the defining characteristics of Australasia is its situation on the other side of the Wallace Line–a biogeographical delineator that cuts through the Lombok Straight between Bali and Lombok to the south, extending northwards through the Makassar Straight, Separating Indonesian Borneo and Sulawesi.

This line represents a significant global faunal discontinuity, with many major groups of animals (particularly birds and mammals) not crossing over in either direction. 

Unique bird, mammal, reptile and amphibian and bat species are the major terrestrial draws of mythical places like Australia, Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands, while divers and snorkelers come to see the most diverse coral reef ecosystems on the planet.


coming soon

Papua New Guinea

coming soon

Solomon Islands

coming soon


coming soon